Sundown

2181

7.5 miles W of Kingsand | Sleeps 12 + 2 cots

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking Choose our flexible booking option to cancel anytime. Pay your balance in monthly instalments

7 Nights from £2014

  • 80 Reviews

Mrs Fisher May 2022

A lovely big comfortable house for large multi generational family gatherings, great for children and dogs.

Mrs Lonsdale April 2022

Couldn’t wish for a better location. Our dog loved the beach and we all enjoyed the ability to walk along a safe beach in peace and quiet. Some good places to visit nearby and good eateries.

Mrs Page July 2022

We loved our stay at Sundown and had a fabulous holiday with the family. It is a great house for 12 people. However the house is a bit shabby in parts and would benefit from a deep clean. More shade needs to be supplied in the large south facing garden....

Read all...

Reply from Classic Cottages

We are thrilled to read that you loved your stay - it is a great property to host a family get together. we are sorry to hear that there were areas not quite up to expectations and wish that we had the opportunity to investigate at the time. We hope to welcome you back or to another Classic property in the future. Sarah, Customer Support...

Read all...

Miss White July 2022

This cottage was the perfect base for our extended family get away of 8 adults and 3 children aged 9-11. The house itself does require modernisation however we knew to expect this from reading previous reviews and it definitely didn’t take away from our stay. Downderry is a lovely little town, with a few bars/restaurants however if you are looking for more then you will have to drive to the nearest town of Looe (which is great for crabbing). We had fabulous weather when we stayed so the garden and beachfront location was perfect for us - the children loved running round playing games and rockpooling. The booking process and communication throughout was very easy and efficient. We had a fabulous week away and would definitely return. ...

Read all...

Mrs Bridge October 2022

The positives: The house is lovely and big and there is plenty of room for large parties. The location is excellent and it is wonderful to be able to see the sea from many rooms in the house. The negatives: The house was extremely dirty. Thick dust under one of the beds, we had to hoover it before we could sleep in it. Dirty work surfaces and tablecloths in the kitchen and dining area. Dead flies on window sills. We left the property cleaner than when we arrived! We were on holiday to celebrate a special birthday and luckily it is the people that make a holiday, but it is very disappointing as a clean holiday home is not an unreasonable expectation....

Read all...

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your feedback for Sundown. We are so pleased that the property worked well for your family! Your feedback has of course been raised with the housekeeper for investigation and we are pleased that we could arrange a refund by way of apology for the cleanliness points. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sarah, Customer Support ...

Read all...

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.